Saturday, December 20, 2008

Alas, School Came to an End

For freaking like 3 weeks. What will I do? Besides open crap, buy crap for people to open, and go to Prague? I don't LIKE Christmas Break. I like Christmas, but I don't enjoy breaks very much. I don't even enjoy weekends. I want to go to school. Always. School = <3

I'll try to do interesting things over break though, and not just be on the computer.

Things I Will Do:
-Read Breaking Dawn (If I get it for Christmas which hopefully and probably I will. I'm reading New Moon and Eclipse again, as well. Not Twilight because Sara/h in my class has it. She's not even freaking reading it. It's just, in her locker. Fail.)
-Go on walks (try to explore my super-great city...)
-Buy crap for people to open (I have a lot of presents purchased already, actually. Just a few people left...)
-Open crap (that's like my hilight of this month. Cause I'm going to get some awesome things. I'll have fun watching other family members of mine open crap, as well. That's what makes Christmas so darn jolly.)
-Be on the computer (It's inevitable. I need a life.)
-Try to get a life (Like, sign up for guitar and/or piano lessons, maybe, and karate or something? choir? fun things that give me a life?)
-Try to just have fun and not waste the three weeks...

Avalon's going to Colorado. Oh, how I wish I could too. :( I miss people and things.

Yesterday was the biggest waste of school ever. The only useful thing that happened was that we got our grades. We got out at freaking 9 am. So Abi and Lina and I just went to the library, then on that tire swing thingy near the library, then the park by that... Then Lina went home... Then Abi and I went shopping for a freaking long time and ate lunch at McDonalds... Then we both went home as well. The end. Oh yeah, and we also went to Kulturhuset and played Blokus for a very long time. I love Blokus.

And last night I started to watch Titanic but it had too bad quality so I just stopped, and went to sleep at like 11. And then today I woke up at like 11. I got half of a day of sleep. Whee. Today I've just been feeling not in a good mood. Not in a bad mood, either, just not happy and upbeat. I dunno. I don't really feel like doing anything. I'm not even tired, though.

Ugggghhh I don't want to be at home/in Prague for so long

I stopped biting my nails. Like, for good. Which is insaaaane. I've bit my nails for literally as long as I can remember. And now they're literally as long as they've ever been. I can scratch people. If my arm is itchy, I don't need to bite it to scratch it for lack of any nails to do the job. I think that is a major improvement.

I really wonder what presents I'll be recieving this fine Christmas. I'll most certainly tell you, my lovely blog-readers. Whoever you are. Like, my mom, my dad, Sarah, Reilly apparently, and apparently sometimes my uncle Brett. Quite an audience I've got goin on there.

I'm going to make a seperate blog for surveys cause I always post them on here and they just waste space. So yeah. If you care about my surveys, go read it and bookmark it. I doubt you care about my surveys though.

Uuuughh I want to go home. I want to spend this horrible long Christmas break at home with Sarah and Avalon and Reilly, going to Flatirons Mall and whatevers left of Twin Peaks Mall and eating fruit snacks and Starbucks and Izze and Vitamin Water and good Chinese food and whatever other completely wonderful unhealthy crap they have lining the walls of King Soopers...

I want to go home for school next year. I want to go to American high school for 10th grade. I've missed one year already. Freshman year, dude. I think maybe Sophomore year is the most unimportant year... Like, books are always written about students starting high school, so therefore they're starting Freshman year, or they're about Junior or Senior year. Like, always. Sophomore year doesn't seem to matter. I think that might be when you're the most invisible.

Which would be a nice time to go to high school for the first time, maybe. Cause then the other grades don't care about you. So they don't notice how you fail at high school.

Starting in Junior or Senior year would absolutely suck.

There's my logic for you.

1 comment:

TriSarahTops! said...

its true, though, nobody cares about sophomores

but the sophomores at niwot are kind of awesome. thats where all the cool emos are. lol

i miss youuuuuuuu :( but i mailed your christmas present a few days agoooooo. its sexy, trust me.