Saturday, December 20, 2008
Alas, School Came to an End
I'll try to do interesting things over break though, and not just be on the computer.
Things I Will Do:
-Read Breaking Dawn (If I get it for Christmas which hopefully and probably I will. I'm reading New Moon and Eclipse again, as well. Not Twilight because Sara/h in my class has it. She's not even freaking reading it. It's just, in her locker. Fail.)
-Go on walks (try to explore my super-great city...)
-Buy crap for people to open (I have a lot of presents purchased already, actually. Just a few people left...)
-Open crap (that's like my hilight of this month. Cause I'm going to get some awesome things. I'll have fun watching other family members of mine open crap, as well. That's what makes Christmas so darn jolly.)
-Be on the computer (It's inevitable. I need a life.)
-Try to get a life (Like, sign up for guitar and/or piano lessons, maybe, and karate or something? choir? fun things that give me a life?)
-Try to just have fun and not waste the three weeks...
Avalon's going to Colorado. Oh, how I wish I could too. :( I miss people and things.
Yesterday was the biggest waste of school ever. The only useful thing that happened was that we got our grades. We got out at freaking 9 am. So Abi and Lina and I just went to the library, then on that tire swing thingy near the library, then the park by that... Then Lina went home... Then Abi and I went shopping for a freaking long time and ate lunch at McDonalds... Then we both went home as well. The end. Oh yeah, and we also went to Kulturhuset and played Blokus for a very long time. I love Blokus.
And last night I started to watch Titanic but it had too bad quality so I just stopped, and went to sleep at like 11. And then today I woke up at like 11. I got half of a day of sleep. Whee. Today I've just been feeling not in a good mood. Not in a bad mood, either, just not happy and upbeat. I dunno. I don't really feel like doing anything. I'm not even tired, though.
Ugggghhh I don't want to be at home/in Prague for so long
I stopped biting my nails. Like, for good. Which is insaaaane. I've bit my nails for literally as long as I can remember. And now they're literally as long as they've ever been. I can scratch people. If my arm is itchy, I don't need to bite it to scratch it for lack of any nails to do the job. I think that is a major improvement.
I really wonder what presents I'll be recieving this fine Christmas. I'll most certainly tell you, my lovely blog-readers. Whoever you are. Like, my mom, my dad, Sarah, Reilly apparently, and apparently sometimes my uncle Brett. Quite an audience I've got goin on there.
I'm going to make a seperate blog for surveys cause I always post them on here and they just waste space. So yeah. If you care about my surveys, go read it and bookmark it. I doubt you care about my surveys though.
Uuuughh I want to go home. I want to spend this horrible long Christmas break at home with Sarah and Avalon and Reilly, going to Flatirons Mall and whatevers left of Twin Peaks Mall and eating fruit snacks and Starbucks and Izze and Vitamin Water and good Chinese food and whatever other completely wonderful unhealthy crap they have lining the walls of King Soopers...
I want to go home for school next year. I want to go to American high school for 10th grade. I've missed one year already. Freshman year, dude. I think maybe Sophomore year is the most unimportant year... Like, books are always written about students starting high school, so therefore they're starting Freshman year, or they're about Junior or Senior year. Like, always. Sophomore year doesn't seem to matter. I think that might be when you're the most invisible.
Which would be a nice time to go to high school for the first time, maybe. Cause then the other grades don't care about you. So they don't notice how you fail at high school.
Starting in Junior or Senior year would absolutely suck.
There's my logic for you.
Friday, December 5, 2008
hmm. lets see whether im supposedly girly or not.
DON'T FILL THIS OUT HERE - GET SURVEY CODE AND FILL IT OUT ON MYSPACE
[ ] during the summer the only shoes i wear are flip flops: er, im filling this out. i dont even care. pretty much. or converse, but mostly flip-flops.
[ ] my favorite toys as a child were barbies: because id turn them into orphans and stuff, though, so does that really count?
[ ] my favorite color is pink or purple: pink <3
[ ] I did Gymnastics: no i did not
[ ] I love skirts: when theyre cute.
[ ] Hollister is one of my favorite places to shop: ew no.
[ ] tight jeans are the only jeans I'll wear: well. straight-leg jeans. preferably skinny jeans. most of my jeans are not as tight as id like them to be, though.
[ ] I love chocolate: oh man yes. <3 <3
[ ] I've never had a real job: of course i havent; im 14.
[ ] my fingernails/toenails are almost always painted: well, theyre almost always decorated by little bits of nail polish that once was
TOTAL:: i dont know, dude, i dont even know which ones to count and which not to
`: this is a useless space, now, isnt it?
[ ] my hair is almost always straightened: id like it to be. it just gets wavy though. stupid humidity.
[ ] I have at least 8 MySpace pictures: dude, i have like 40 and im not even ever on myspace
[ ] I usually go shopping once a week: actually, no, i dont. i could, and i should, being that i live by götgatan, but i dont.
[ ] I love to hang out at the mall with friends: of course <3
[ ] I have a real diamond ring or diamond necklace or earrings: nope.
[ ] I've gone to a tanning salon: ive been to them but not to personally use. i dont want to be tan and i dont want to fry my skin.
[ ] I've gone to the beach to tan - not to swim: id never go to the freaking beach if it was up to me. the beach is boring. except, im sure it would be aweosme with friends.
[ ] I have at least 10 pairs of shoes: uhh... i think maybe, yeah
[ ] I watch either The Hills or Gossip Girl: no, i dont. theyre boring. i normally like girly shows but nothing even happens on those.
[ ] I change my default pic weekly: nooo D: especially not on myspace
[ ] I wear a shower cap: uh, no...
`: rawr
TOTAL:: rawrrr
`: rawrrrrrr
[ ] I don't shop at Hot Topic: i love hot topic ):
[ ] my cell phone might as well become a part of me: yeah, even though i never do anything with it except take pictures and videos, and play quadrapop
[ ] I wear mascara everyday: yep <3 but with eyeliner, does that really count as "girly"?
[ ] I've been or am on a diet: ive wanted to. ive tried. ive been for like 3 days total.
[ ] bathing suits are adorable: on other people, they can be.
[ ] I don't know the difference between a sheep and a goat: of course i do... does girly really = stupid?
[ ] big sunglasses are hot: yesss :)
[ ] I have gotten my nails done: yes. like 5 times or so.
[ ] I own over 10 purses: no D:
[ ] MTV is one of my favorite channels: of course!
`: (8= X
TOTAL:: lolololololol
`: :) :( :] :[ :D D: >:D D:<
[ ] all I want to do at sleepovers is talk about boys: XD no. i like to have philosophical discussions. sometimes on the subject of guys, but you know. XP
[ ] I love to have other girls do my hair: no, actually, i dont
[ ] I give and receive hugs from all my friends: i dont, actually :( i should. i love hugs.
[ ] I hate bugs: if theyre creepy and nasty, which most bugs are
[ ] carnivals are so fun!: yes :D why is that girly...?
[ ] Summer is THE best season: i like all four for different reasons.
[ ] my swimsuit has 2 pieces: yeah. two stripe-y brightly colored pieces.
[ ] I'm waiting for my knight in shining armor: no, because when i imagine modern guys who fit that mold i imagine... well, those preppy boys with the spikey blonde hair and the polo shirts. and thats very ew.
[ ] musicians are so hot: if they are, then they are, yes... its not like being a musician alone makes you hot...
[ ] If you write me a poem and tell me I'm beautiful, I'm all yours: not necessarily, but thatd be cute and nice.
`: ...
TOTAL:: ...
`: ...
[ ] I am self-conscious: sometimes.
[ ] I cry often: not very.
[ ] my car smells like vanilla or cherry: i dont have a car. so no.
[ ] my dishes get washed more than once a week: yes of course.
[ ] I don't do sports: no, i dont.
[ ] I HATE to run: sometimes i dont.
[ ] I squeal when i am surprised or angry: or a large variety of other emotions.
[ ] I eat dried fruit as a snack: i would, that i had it
[ ] I love romance novels: yes !
[ ] Miley Cyrus is so cute: eww lord no.
`: .......
TOTAL:: ....
`: ...............
[ ] I dance a lot: kind of.
[ ] I usually spend an hour or over to get ready to leave my house: heh no. usually like 30-45 minutes. cause i shower at night.
[ ] I only have like 5 billion hair products: i have about 4 including both shampoo and conditioner
[ ] I love to get dressed up: not really. maybe. probably not.
[ ] every part of my outfit needs to match: not match but go. lol.
[ ] I talk on the phone at least once a day to my friends: i hate talking on the phone...
[ ] I would love to have a photo shoot done of myself: maybe :P depends what kind
[ ] I apply lip stuff like 50 times a day: yeah XD i do.
[ ] I wish I were a model: not really, no.
`: ........
TOTAL:: .......
`: ......
[ ] I wish I could meet Paris Hilton: D: dude, does anybody in the world actually like look up to her and think shes awesome? thats so ew. shes like, stupid and not very pretty, and doesnt even remotely deserve to be famous.
[ ] I have been something that was semi-formal: that makes no sense
[ ] I own Uggs: ew no.
[ ] Hip Hop is one of the best music styles: D: no, no, no
[ ] I pop my collar: ewww. i dont even wear freaking polo shirts.
[ ] I like to be the center of attention: not really.
[ ] guys with Mohawks are crazy: uh, not necessarily crazy.
[ ] horses are beautiful: theyre horses.
[ ] I'd rather not pay attention in school: who would prefer to pay attention? people do that out of obligation, if at all
[ ] Cats are adorable: of course they are
`: ........
TOTAL:: ...........
`: ..........
[ ] I write my own music: sometimes. just lyrics though.
[ ] I would love to visit someplace tropical like Hawaii: id prefer better places. i am a city girl.
[ ] Valentine's day is so cute!: i guess it would be if something cute happened on it
[ ] white is better than black: sometimes
[ ] I wouldn't be caught dead in all black: i so would.
[ ] my closet is CHOCK FULL of clothes: not really.
[ ] I hate the grunge look: D: nooo
[ ] I love to read magazines like Cosmo and Seventeen: yes :3 i do.
`: ..........
TOTAL:: ............
`: ..........
[ ] I love to gossip: yeah, actually
[ ] I had Lisa Frank folders/posters/notebooks as a kid: pssh yeah.
[ ] I love Britney Spears: her music is always so good >< always!! old and new, i swear
[ ] my bubble baths are 1-2hrs long: lol ive had one bath in the past like few years and that was on the silja linje cruise back from finland. it was a fun bath. it was a freaking huge tub with the bubble thingys. man, i was just swimming around having a great old time.
[ ] My wedding only needs a groom because it's already planned: ive barely even thought about what kind of dress i want
[ ] My friends and I are in a strict group: no, dude
[ ] I like little kids: yes :3
[ ] Diet drinks are the best: ew, no. only sprite zero is good. diet dr pepper isnt actually bad, though, i guess.
[ ] I'm all about being vegetarian: i would love to be. but also, theres a lot of things i dont want to give up.
[ ] I refuse to eat at McDonald's: uh, no, i dont
`: ........
TOTAL:: ...........
`: ................
[ ] I check my MySpace/Facebook everyday: facebook :3
[ ] I love life!: yes. usually.
[ ] I have a lot of jewlery!: kind of.
[ ] my screen name(s) have X's in them: dude that is NOT girly. you fail.
[ ] my MySpace names has/had <3's in them: sometimes :P
[ ] I would never want to be the opposite sex: for like a week at the very very most, i would love to. just to try it. itd be fun.
[ ] It's not what he/she said it's the way he/she said it: very, very, very true
[ ] I have more than 3 pillows on my bed: ahaha i have 3 normal-sized pillows and a gazillion tiny pillows.
[ ] Twilight is AWESOME!!!!!: of course it is :D
[ ] I have or have made a friendship bracelet: yes. when i was like 12.
[ ] I like to dot my I's with hearts: sometimes :3
[ ] I know who Luscious Lana is: no i dont. sorry.
`: .............
TOTAL:: ...............
`: ..........................end!
ADD UP ALL OF THE TOTALS AND REPOST WITH "I AM __% GIRLY"
Fill out this survey yourself
Find a different survey
Brought to you by Bzoink
Thursday, December 4, 2008
4/\/07l-l3& 5l_l&\/3'/... \/\/l-l333333...
Three Years Ago...
What color was your hair?: same color it is right now. this was... 6th grade. i was like 11.. whoa.
How long or short was it?: it was like... a little bit longer than it is now. i didnt have fringe anymore, i dont think. it was all boring and stuff though.
Did you have braces?: uhh... yes, i did, actually.
Who where your 3 best friends?: avalon, reilly, and sarah
Did you wear glasses?: sometimes. sometimes contacts.
What school did you go to?: tpca !!
Where did you live?: firestone. oh, lovely firestone. how i miss your rows of boring houses with walmart holiday decorations on the porch, and varying niceness of lawns - some being brown, some being crayola green.
What was your favorite drink?: uhh... dr pepper
Did you have a cell phone?: nope
Where did you shop?: like, pac sun and ross and crap
Did you have a camera?: uhh, not yet. for christmas i got about the worst camera in the world though.
What color nail polish did you wear?: like, black sometimes, i think. i think my parents disliked that at the time. other colors, like chrome and red, too, though.
Who was your boyfriend/girlfriend?: i had none l o l
Where did you work?: er, tpca. my occupation was "student."
Who did you look up to?: oh, freaking kate. she was "my idol" and stuff and i followed her around and hugged her a lot and it was really weirddd.
Where you happy?: uh, i was kind of... eccentric at that point. i dunno about happy.
What was your favorite color?: either purple or black
What did you start doing?: um. being a gothtard.
Where was your favorite place?: i have no idea, my bedroom ? i miss that bedroom :( i hope nobody lives in it. i hope its a place for storage or something. i dont want some random girl ruining it.
What activity did you do?: um. like, nothing. being on the computer, trying and failing to draw, writing terrible stories about orphan girls and horses in my journal. pretending a lot, too, i still did that then.
What pet did you have?: woody. we also still had joey. i miss joey :( and sidney, and maybe taht fish andy. he was alive for a lot of years.
What kind of music did you listen to?: i dont know, dude. old flyleaf. gwen stefani. the killers. black eyed peas. etc.
Where did you usually hang out?: my bedroom? school? other peoples houses?
Did you read a lot?: not really, no. i read, but not very much.
What grade were you in?: 6th
How was life?: weird and crazy
Good memories or bad memories?: both. mostly just good, and embarrassing, and weird.
Things you liked to do?: dude, i dont know! try to draw anime. be obsessed with japan, the grudge, the ring, and anime. be a gothtard. etc.
Your crush?: wasnt it, like, liam for a little bit? and then of course there was still that weird brendon gebhart thing going on, but that barely counts. i was still young and just decided to like whatever random guy, at that point.
What has changed?
Who's your boyfriend/girlfriend?: i dont have one atm l o l
What kind of music do you listen to?: good music.
Who are your 5 best friends?: sarah, avalon, reilly, and, like, most of the people at school. but mostly just sarah.
What pet do you have[want]?: woody, but hes in america. sidney, but hes also in america. what do i want? dude, i want a baby pygmy hippo. or a hedgehog. or an owl. or a tamarin. or an aye-aye.
Where do you work?: at school. my occupation status is still "student..." no wait!! on youtube what am i? lemme go check. oh yeah! gravedigger/paparazzi/flowershop owner... awesome. thats me.
What grade are you in?: 9th :3 im in 9 e n.
Where do you live?: in the best city in the world, <3
Who do you live with?: min familj
Where do you shop?: stores that are cool.
What color is your hair?: boring
Is is long or short or what?: dude, freaking neither. its boring-lengthed, as well. its not boring-layered, though, so thats good.
What is your favorite drink?: like, stuff sweden doesnt even have, and strawberry fun lite
Who's your crush?: why would i just... this is a blog, dude.
Has a lot changed?: er, i barely have any of that person left in me
Fill out this survey yourself
Find a different survey
Brought to you by Bzoink
Monday, December 1, 2008
Another Survey...
do you cry?: well yes? being human and one with emotions at that
do you snore?: not that i know of. i certainly dont think so.
do you sleep walk?: nope
do you talking in your sleep?: sometimes lol. i have, anyway.
do you wear overalls?: pssh no. i would so get some though, if they were awesome. overalls can be awesome, its entirely possible.
do you think your emotionally strong?: i guess so. its not like i just start screaming at people and punching them when they make me angry. or anything like that.
do you text quickly?: not really.
do you type quick?: 66; i took the test earlier. so thats only like half of sarahs but its not my fastest so i suppose im fast.
do you feel understood?: uh. often, no.
do you sleep naked?: oh yes, oh yes. thats me for you.
do you believe in god?: mmhm
do you believe in premarital sex?: i believe in the concept of it; yes. i believe it is correct; no.
do you believe in dating under sixteen?: pssh yes of course
do you like sarcasm?: love it. when i was about 11 i told my grandma it was my second language.
do you trust others?: fairly easily.
do you believe in karma?: to some degree?
do you think looks matter?: to the degree that the person can control it, yes. as in, people should bathe and be properly hygenical and whatnot. they should put in extra effort though too... do their hair somewhat nice, dont wear crappy clothes, etc.
do you think your attractive?: not extremely, but im not just freaking out all the time cause i think im ugly or anything
do you wish on stars?: noes.
do you wish on 11:11?: yes :D
do you wish on anything at all?: i do that swedish thing of breaking pepparkakor into 3 pieces and wishing as i eat them. heehee. im cool.
do you like your hand writing?: when its good
would you ever jump off a bridge?: no?
would you ever sky dive?: pssh yeah
would you ever donate your organs?: maybe. im an organ donor; i have the little <3 on my id :] yes, i have an id. its cool except i look like a gothtard on it.
would you rather be creamated or buried?: buried. i wanna go in a coffin. wheee.
would you rather die young or live forever?: die young, probably. but i could get used to living forever.
would you ever bungee jump?: sure!
would you ever dump the one you love for the one you like?: er, no? thats retarded
would you ever delete your myspace?: yes i would if necessary, and i wouldnt be very sad about it either
have you ever cried during a movie?: of course
been so drunk you blacked out?: ive never been drunk to begin with, mister
gone out in your pjs?: pssh yes. i ate at a restaurant in texas in my pjs. it was so cool. i was like, l o l i look like crap and im wearing pajamas.
gone out with out makeup on?: yeah. it makes me feel like not meagan.
gone out without your hair done?: yes. i spent a lot of the beginning of the school year doing that. now i straighten it ev-er-y-day.
gotten into a car accident?: nope
any other type of accident?: like, the kind where i try to jump over the horse thing in gym but crash to the ground onto my arm instead? twice? so the third time i just walk around it? oh no. never happened. :P
have you ever had the principal call home?: noes. our principal has white hair. hes svensk. lol.
have you ever gotten detention?: no i have not
suspended?: nope
have you ever cried over someone?: kind of? probably?
thought about death?: hasnt everybody?
though about killling youself?: ive thought about how completely creepy and terrifying the concept is.
dont something stupid with your phone?: probably.
in the last 24 hours have you cried?: nope
cussed?: probably
cut your hair?: ahaha. yes. it was under 24 hours ago, awesome. and when i say cut my hair, i mean i cut my hair. yesss.
had sex?: what do you think?
kissed someone?: well no
held someones hand?: nope
texted?: nope
called someone?: nope
talked to the person you like/love?: -follows the trend of saying nope- nope
played truth or dare?: nope
missed somenoe?: of course ! :( i miss someone every day.
been mean?: maybe in some way or another
complimented someone?: probably
screamed?: dont think so no.
wore a skirt?: yes, i wore a skirt for about 10 seconds and then took it off. no, dude, i have not worn a skirt in the last 24 hours.
hurt yourself?: i fell down about 5 times during gym, you know? 2 of those times hurt. also one of my burns hurt a lot during gym.
Fill out this survey yourself
Find a different survey
Brought to you by Bzoink
Spoiler Alerts... Spoiler Alertssss...
So I take it you saw the movie...
How was it?: SPOILER ALERTS MY FRIENDS WHO HAVENT SEEN IT. uh, amazing??just
Were the books better?: yeah i think so. pretty much, anyway.
I haven't seen it yet.. do you think I should?: people shouldnt take this for fear of spoilers
Have you read all the books?: except breaking dawn.
which was you favorite?: man i dunno. all of them? :3
Did you picture the charecters different?: yeah. i dont even imagine the characters how stephanie describes them, like, in the books. my edward has dark hair. my alice is way, way tinier than the actress; she looks like a small 14-year-old, and shes, like, scene/emo. emmett is a metalhead. jasper is ryan ross. etc.
If so, which ones?: well um
What did they look like?: edward: pretty much just alex evans. alice: your typical small emo/scene adorable chick. alice: eh, somewhere between a scene queen and a preppy girl. emmett: metalhead. jasper: ryan ross. esme: blonde. all angelic and soft looking. carlisle: pretty much exactly like the movie. bella: pretty much exactly like the movie except with straight hair.
space for the last question: charlie: bigger? fatter? more gray moustache and less black moustache? erik: well, not asian, but thatll certainly do. mike: uh, like, wayyy smaller. longer hair, etc. angela: i always imagined her being kind of big and with long red hair, but thats just me. jessica: wayyy meaner-looking and blonder and stuff. not very pretty but obviously trying to be. etc.
more space:
If/when they make the other books into movies will you see them?: yes!!
which will be your favorite?: i dont freaking know. new moon will be uber depressing if they do it right. and the werewolves will hopefull be awesome.
Do you have a different favorite character now? because of the movie?: nah but i like jacob more now cause he was so adorable in the movie.
if yeah, who was your favorite before?: well, edward. and alice. but i like my alice more than movie-alice.
Whats you favorite thing about Alice?: in the movie? really nothing. she should have been way more loud and tiny and out there. and more dancing-around-gracefully-type movement. you know?
Is it your favorite movie now?: no but its on the list for sure.
What was your favorite part?: the baseball scene, maybe? :] i was all like OMGEEE SUPERMASSIVE BLACK HOLE and singing along <3
Do you think they could've made it better?: parts. characters.
Do you think the girl that plays Bella is ugly?: of course not
Who would you cast as Bella?: eh. her? or some other brunette girl? i dont know!
Are you going to buy one of "Bella's engagement rings"?: pssh no. XP im not THAT much of a crazed fan.
how about one of her bracelets?: no.
Do you have any Twilight gear?: nope. i would get some, though. if it was cheap :P
I bet you wore it to the movie.. didnt you?: ahaha. no, i wore my gray grafitti shirt to the movie.
Who did you see the movie with?: like 8 people?
Did you take your bf/gf?: yeah i did. my nonexistant one. it was pretty great.
Anything about the movie you would like to complain about?: bella wasnt happy enough; alice wasnt alice enough. thats all i can think of for now.
Are you going to tell your friends to see it?: most of my friends have :D
Did you preorder your tickets?: yep.
Did you download Bella's lullaby?: no, but i will.
Are you going to get the soundtrack?: maybe.
Are you a fan of Muse?: yes. :D thats why i freaked out, you see?
Did you read The Host?: no, but i dont want to
Was it as good as the Twilight saga?: no. lol.
Do you think the acting was done well?: mostly
Did you notice that the guy that plays Edward is also in Harrry Potter?: are you retarded? did anybody not notice that?
Do you think thats funny? I happen to.: wow, ive picked up "are you retarded" and "are you stupid" from my classmates. brilliant. no, i dont, not really anyway.
If someone made fun of Twilight books or the movie would you be offended?: not reeeeally.
...would you want to hurt them?: ahaha no.
Is Jacob annoying?: no!!
Could you tolerate him?: yes!!
Do you have a personal Jacob? I do.: no, i dont.
How about a personal Edward?: nobody freaking existent has their own edward
Anything else thats similar to your life?: umm. not really
Fill out this survey yourself
Find a different survey
Brought to you by Bzoink
Saturday, November 29, 2008
QUOTES
Have some quotes.
"My neighbor doesn't go to this school," -Sarah
"Don't call me retarded, Sarah," -Paige
"Oh my god, look at his hair!" -Sarah
"Why did you get a Forrest Gump haircut?" -Deidre
"I have two razors: one for calling people, and one for shaving!" -Sarah
"You are wearing a sombrero of light," -Sarah
"My dad made liquid oxygen in high school. He made it. He created it with his God-like powers," -Me
"You're going to have to stop making noises with the beef jerky..." -Mrs. Stumpp
"I'm a toy!" -Sarah
"What, punk?" -Cassie, apparently, and Sarah
"It's a baby Red Cross!" -Sarah
"Look peaches!" -Chandler
"She needs a straight jacket..."
"Then I'd hug myself!" -Me, then Reilly
"They didn't shrunk; I grow," -Me
"We should be getting things done, not humming into the computer," -My mom
"I have ESP. Yooou're thinking about llamas!" -Sarah
"I HAVE no hamstrings," -Sarah
"I think Kai was sexy," -Wesley
"An apple doesn't have a nose. Why yes it does!" -Sarah
"I got ripped off at a gas station. It was ironic," -Sarah
"The sun rose up over the television," -Ms. Johnson
"Think with your heart," -Avalon
"Free verse is easy. You just write down some words that make people cry," -Sarah
"I'll give you five bucks if you eat one, Nick," -Wesley (referring to some chemical thing in science)
"Oh man, I feel sexy in these," -Wesley (referring to safety goggles in science)
"I hit my nose on the stairs," -Sarah
"European margarine is stupid," -My dad
"We got 'detention' for supposedly beating up your sister," -Avalon
"Are you from yesterday?"
"No, retard, I'm from tomorrow!" -Some random kid, then Sarah
"Because Sonic!" -Me
"Do you love me as much as I love your DNA structure?" -Sarah (man, Sarah dominates this freaking thing)
"I'm so witty, it's ridiculous," -My mom
"Rated G for violence," -Sarah's dream
"Don't look at my socks, you pervert!" -Avalon (Holy omg, this was like 3 years ago)
"Whoa, biscotti!" -Avalon
"Meagan! That plant is pretend!" -Sarah (whispering)
"Is that one of those teen culture words?" -My mom
"Don't kick the microwave," -My dad
"German!" -Sarah
"Sam's Club??" -Me
"MmmBLUH!" -Sarah
"Once there was a farmer, and he had three pigs, and their names were Billy, Illy, and Susan. Billy was the oldest, Illy was the fattest, and Susan was just plain cool. Da na na..." -Sarah (singing, and playing the guitar in her basement/my blue guitar)
"We weren't brought up that was. That's not my customs," -Emily
"Panini Machini," -Emily
"It's like a novelty circus thumb!" -My mom
"Goodness to Pete, I think I'm going looney," -My grandma Sheri
"I like sharp cheddar. I really like sharp cheddar," -Emily
"We're goin' to see the very cow!" -Sarah
"I can ride my bike with no handlebars."
"Well, I can ride my handlebars with no bike," -Me, then Emily
"It's not gray, it's light black," -Emily
"Wa-ho! The macarena??" -Sarah
"Yyyes!!" -Sarah (I do this now, a lot, actually. Say YES with so much passion and such a drawn-out Y)
"Gross."
"Yayyyy!!" -Reilly, Avalon, and I (and Timony and Avalon's mom at certain points)
"It's really funny how doctors are men, and women are female," -Me, to Sarah. (I think I was like half-asleep at that point)
"Chicken bumps??" -Me
"Did gerbils even exist then??"
"I have NO idea," -Sarah, then me
"...The type of sensual love that the Israelites had for the raisin cakes," -My pastor at my church
"God did not lose. God is not a loser," -That same pastor
"You can't grin while you're being exterminated," -Emily
"Baroque music makes me think of Barack Obama," -Sarah, but the Sarah at school
"I can't snap!!"
"But can you bend?" -Me, then I think it was Sean but I'm not positive
"Tic-tac-toe is not a game. It's a way of life," -EJ, in this totally serious voice
"-referring to cows on poster in cafeteria- They're all male..."
"The one in the middle has eyelashes!"
"Shemale cow!!" -Caitlin, then me, then Caitlin
"Does your name end in an H or not?"
"I don't know!!" -Me, then Sara/h XD
"I'm going to split you up into..."
"28 groups," -Richard, then Floop
I need more. I always forget to write them down. Always.
Saturday, November 22, 2008
News.
TODAY IS GOING TO BE AMAZING. Me and 7 freaking other girls are going to see TWILIGHT. I've looked forward to this freaking movie since I knew it was coming out... which was like A YEAR AGO. Those 7 girls are Jasmine, Abi, Caitlin, Lina, Lydia, Sarah, and Ekali. Also I think that TV and Floop might go but I really have no idea. (Uh, yeah, neither of those are their real names. It's just what everyone calls them. They're actually Tianda and Filip.)
Then, Abi, Jasmine, Caitlin, Lina, and Lydia are spending the night. Here. In my apartment. Which is going to be pretty freaking awesome.
OMG. OMGOMGOMG -goes to watch the trailer for the millionth time-
Yesterday I sat my whole family down to watch the trailer together. They needed to share in my overflowing excitement. It was necessary.
News that would normally be bad news but today isn't really:
SNOW. LOTS OF IT.
COVERING STOCKHOLM.
And, I mean, if you know me at all you know I despise snow, right? Growing up in Colorado it isn't something unusual to me, just something terrible and much dreaded. But no. It's so, so unfathomably beautiful here, covering everything, that I can't hate it. And it fills me with, like, actual Winter Cheer. Not Christmas Cheer; I'm not really the type to get all excited about uncool shades of the colors red and green, and a fat guy with a beard. Nope. I just like winter right now. It's too pretty to not like.
Like, from this thing like close to where I live, I can go and look across to the water where Slussen turns into Gamla Stan and there's Djurgården right over there and all the Djurgården ferries, which yes is normally very pretty, for god's sake I can see Gröna Lund. And that is pretty cool. But right now it's all covered in white and looks like a POST CARD.
♥
I love this city.
More good news:
Holy crap do you know where I'm going in February?
Like, Africa?
Yes, that's right.
One more freaking CONTINENT to mark off the list of seven.
I AM GOING TO MOROCCO. OR MORROCO. OR WHATEVER. I'M GOING THERE.
And it's gonna have the best food ever, and tents, and markets, and camels, and monkeys on ropes...
Oh man >< It's gonna be like Mataam Fez x 100000!!
And I LOVE Mataam Fez.
Pretty cool news:
And on the 26th of December, I'm going to Prague. Awesome. Never been there. Apparently it's almost as cheap as America, not to mention freaking beautiful and Winter Spirit/Cheer-filled.
Wheee!
Who else do you know, my American friends (my Swedish friends, I know you know like a hundred people or something) who can call going to Prague "pretty cool news"? And not be like freaking out about it and using some large chunk of their life savings or something like that?
Like, nobody?
Oh man. My life is pretty fantastic right about now.
And guess what else?
I know one thing I'm getting for Chriiiistmaaaas :D
Saturday, November 15, 2008
I Miss (The Sequel)
Going to look in your window to see if you were on the computer, which you usually were
The way your house smells, which is like you x 1000
That room in the basement. All of them, but especially the bedroom
Your drums which that guy named whatever gave you
You going inside your drum and freaking out about how awesome it was
Me putting all my crap on your floor all completely unorganizedly
Looking at all your old photo albums, and your baby book, and your parents' yearbooks
Playing Life
Playing Guess Who
Playing Scattergories
Playing Outburst Jr. as much as you did not want to
That tribal guy in your dining room who was as tall as you at a cetain point in time
That particular shade of blue that room is painted, and how your mom's laptop is always in there
Meeting Shadow, and her being completely insane all over me
Zoey, and how weird she smells and her lack of an eye
Going on your trampoline
Staying up until 2 am, sneaking out, going on your trampoline, and watching the meteor shower. I did something completely weird with my legs the whole time that resulted in breaking your toe, literally. It was so, so cold out
That picture of you and a chipmunk in the basement
That bed, and its patches with the scissors on it
That painting I dropped on your head
That bed with the Wumbo light above it
Yelling "wumbooo!" and drawing a W on you
Us hitting eachother on the arm really, really freaking hard for no reason and laughing hysterically
Welsey asking why we would do that
Us not knowing why we would do that, but doing it anyway
"Pole dancing," and then your mom getting mad at you for joking about pole dancing way later
Eating cereal straws
Playing Guitar Hero in that storage room, on the Wumbo bed, in your parents' room, and especially in your little home theatre
The dead things in that little home theatre, and your living room, especially that elk head that looks at you
All your electronics
The crazy awesome brightness of your room
Sleeping in your room for some reason only twice, and how weird it was
Throwing dinosaurs at your ceiling
Talking about either how there was no way we could always be best friends, or how there was no way we could not always be best friends
Laughing hysterically at things like "German!" and "mmmBLUH"
Talking about that time we went on the trampoline with water, and those guys that apparently thought we were hot, and the I AM THE GODDESS OF WATER and singing Word Disassociation
That tree that cut itself, and how sad we were for it
Going on Barefoot Walks. not just barefoot walks, but Barefoot Walks because they have a title
Freaking out about how hot the ground is
Running through sprinklers
Swinging, even though going through the wood chips was incredibly painful
Going on walks in my neighborhood at night, and laying on the sidewalk, and swinging
Having completely pointless conversations
Having completely philosophical conversations
Having completely depressing conversations
Always understanding eachother better than anybody else could
Me having RLS, and shaking that bed
Inhaling helium and saying FREE BIRD!
That pajama party at the school
Yelling FREE BIRD! at the guitar guys at Flatirons, and always feeling like we were taking some big risk for some reason
That XM radio which would play songs from people's conversations, namely Mother
Going into Abercrombie and Fitch and looking at the tiny clothes and never finding any black. Except that black Spiderman
Looking at the dollar section at Target.
Walking to Target.
Buying two giant ice creams from Coldstone and not finishing the strawberry one.
Buying Jujubes.
Keeping a couple Jujubes, which are wrapped up in your British flag shirt with some potpourri from your basement, a tissue with the blue stuff to keep your nose from hurting, and a bead thing from that stupid freaking Niwot thing
Feeling so terrible for you at the Niwot thing and being there for no reason except that it would have sucked for you so much more without me there
Hugging you when we'd cry because that would be the best thing I could come up with to do
Hugging you randomly at the mall or wherever because you'd say something I'd feel bad for you about
Ranting and raving about stuff all the time
Discussing freaking everything ever, never running out of things to say because each conversation brought on another one
Getting a friendship bracelet from you but only being able to choose one cause they were hard to make
Going into Build-a-Bear just to "squish bears" and take some bows. We'll make one someday.
Debating what to get at Claire's, always
Those 10-for-5 sales that don't freaking exist anymore
Discovering how amazing Nirvana perfume smelled
That Reese's lip crap and you putting it on me while watching Music Man, and on several other occassions
Finding that blue hair band by your house and putting it on my wrist. It's still there.
Arguing with you about useless stuff like grammar but completely never fighting with you
Heavenfest. Every little thing about it. I could make a whole list like this about that
Never not getting sushi at Flatirons, never not sitting by the fire when we eat that sushi, and then throwing the wasabi in the fire whether it was on or not
Getting free samples of sushi
"Do you want me to throw this coin into the fire?"
Going to Starbucks for the last time before you dropped me off at the hotel
Telling the hotel lady I was in room 812 or something even though I don't think that hotel had more than two floors, but being too stressed out and sad to care
Crying in your basement both times I went to Sweden
Taking pictures in the photobooths at the mall, even though that one time we forgot
Spilling both those drinks and then, just, leaving, at the mall
You getting candy at the candy store and giving some to Alex to make him not tell your parents
Drinking Dr Pepper or Izze or Vitamin Water with you, pretty much anywhere
Watching Bananas, or those videos from your video-making class, or anything on TV your brother was watching
Taking a shower in that freaking shower even though it was weird
Being all secretive or something about being naked when I was preparing for the shower, as little as it mattered and even though you were like "I don't care, dude"
Saying "I really have no choice but to protect my hair color"
Knocking over the shower curtain
Going behind the couch thing and apparently breaking the speaker
Breaking the tetherball pole thing, even though you were clearly kind of angry
Those Christian-y things surrounding the mirror in the bathroom
The Caution: Falling Coconuts thing
That :D toothbrush holder
Playing that Christian Un-game game thing
That picture on your fridge of "Liam"
All those pictures on your fridge, and magnets. I could probably name them all
That display of pictures by the table. Like, the one where you're afraid of grass
The shoe closet, and putting my shoes in there
Every freaking thing in your room
Hands Hands Fingers Thumb
Jam Rock Jam Pack Jam
Driving with Amy, and bowling
You talking to that guy, and him getting mad at you about going on that thing
Getting all mad about having to go into Limited Too with my parents
Buying those palm trees
The palm tree clock thing
That clock in the basement and how it's the only thing you can see
Talking about how you could just see whatever color you thought of in the darkness
Talking about how songs were associated with colors for us
Talking about all the crazy-weird phenomenons and disorders we had, and how many of them we shared and freaked out about sharing
Going to the library, either by my house or in Longmont
All the memories we have, and inside jokes. The amount of my mind storing stuff I've done with you is probably competing with the stuff I've done with my family.
How it takes a lot, a lot of time with you to get annoyed by you
How hanging out with you for a long time makes me start saying you-ish phrases and thinking in your voice
You.
:(
Friday, November 7, 2008
Mah Swedish Voyages
Have you ever??
Been on some sort of varsity team.: nej
Run more than 2 miles without stopping: holy crap, no.
Been to Canada.: nope.
Been to Europe: nooo, certainly not...
Watched cartoons for hours: probably. not any time even remotely recently, though
Tripped up stairs: earlier today...
Fallen down stairs: i almost did earlier today...
Been snowboarding/ skiing: yeah.
Played ping-pong: XD earlier today...
Swam in the Ocean: mmhm. i hate it. sea water is one of my least favorite things in the world
Been on a whale watch: nope.
Seen fireworks: many times...
Seen a shooting Star: lots of them :D aww, ill never forget going out on the tramp with sarah in the middle of the night and watching the meteor shower. and literally breaking her toe... XD
Seen a meteor shower: yeah, like, 3, including that one
Almost drowned: i dont think so...
Have been soo embarrassed u wanted 2 disappear: heck yes
Listened 2 a whole cd over & over again: oh yeah. lots of times, in my childhood.
Have had stitches: nope
Had frostbite: nope
licked a frozen pole and got stuck there: ha XD well, like, for a second.
stayed up til' 2 doin homework: oh, later than that. stupid big projects i procrastinated...
curently have a job: nope..
been ice skating: mmhm. thats freaking fun, man
been rollerblading: yes! i want rollerblades. well, no i dont, never mind. not in sweden.
fallen flat on my face: wow, i dont think so
tripped over my own 2 feet: i do that all the time...
been in a fist fight: nope.
played video games for more than 3 hours straight: oh, yeah. guitar hero. ddr. lots of other games too... i can get myself sucked into kingdom hearts or any zelda game or anything easily... XD
watched power rangers: ha, not a whole episode.
attend(ed) church regularly at one point in time: yeah, pretty regularly.
played truth or dare: oh of course :P
Have already had my 16th b-day: nope
Have already had my 17th b-day: nope
I've called someone stupid: dude, yes
been in a verbal argument: many, many freaking times
cried in school: mmhm. not my current school...
played basketball on a team: no.
played baseball on a team: well, softball. i want to play again when i go home...
played football on a team: nope.
played soccer on a team: nope.
done cheerleading on a team: when i was little :P
played softball ona team: mmhm
played tennis on a team: no.
been on track or cross country team: no.
been swimming more than 20 times in my life: dude, who hasnt?
bungee jumped: nope
climbed a rock wall: yes! lots of times.
lost more than $20: mmhm
called myself an idiot: of course...
called someone else and idiot: yes...
cried myself 2 sleep: mmhm
I've had (or had) pets: wow, big difference between had and had there. um, of course.
I've owned a Spice Girls CD: XD no...
Owned a Britney Spears CD: yeah, two, but i lost them. :(
Owned a N*Sync CD: nope.
Owned a Backstreet Boys CD: nope.
I've mooned someone: XD no.
i've sworn at someone of authority b4: no...
i've been in the newspaper: XD a little newspaper, with my 2nd grade class, cause we wrote a poem
i've been on T.V.: nope
I've eaten Sushi: dude, no. its my favorite food because it looks pretty
I've been on the other side of a waterfall: hmm. only at casabonita!
i've watched all of the Lord of teh Rings movies: nope...
I watched all of the Harry Potter movies: mmhm
I've watched all of the Rocky movies: no.
I've watched The Tree Stooges: no.
I've watched "Newlyweds" ... Nick & Jessica: ha XD like once
I've watched Looney Tunes: of course...
I've been stuffed in a locker: ha... Ive put myself in one...
I've stuffed someone in a locker: XP well, sarah. also alex, i think
i've been called a geek: XD probably jokingly...
I've study hard for a test and gotten a bad grade: probably...
I've not studied at all for a test and aced it: oh, im sure i have.
i've hugged my mom w/in the past 24 hrs.: mmhm
I've hugged my dad w/in the past 24 hrs.: mmhm
I've met a celebrity/music artist: welll, greg corner, mat devine, members of my passion... also members of other small bands... but basically im pathetic...
i've written poetry: of course
i've been attracted 2 someone older than me: well, yeah.
i've been ticled till i've cried: XD mmhm...
I tickled someone else until they cried: lol, no.
I've had/have siblings: yes...
i've been to a rock concert: mmhm :3
i've listened to classical music and enjoyed it: yes! its pretty.
i've been in a play: the lead, in fact ^^ two whole songs alone... craaazy...
i've been picked last in gym: lol, i dont think absolute last.
i've been picked first in gym class: i think so
I've been picked in that middle-range in gym class: yes...
I've cried in front of my friends: of course
I've read a book longer than 1,000 pages: i dunno. maybe
I've played Halo 2: nope
i've freaked out over a sports game: nope
I've been to Alaska: nope
I've been to China: nope
I've been to Spain: nope
I've been to Japan: nope
I've had a fight w/someone on AIM: ive used aim about twice...
I've had a fight w/someone face-to-fae: maybe. depends what kind of fight.
I've had serious conversations on my IM: yes... many times...
I've forgiven someone who has done something wrong to me: no, i just hold grudges against freaking everyone.
i've been forgiven: well, im assuming so
i've screamed at a scary movie: ha no.
I've cried at a chick flick: yes :P
I've watched a lot of action movies: maybe? i dont know...
I've screamed at the top of my lungs: yes! of course
I've been to a rap concert: lol, not really.
I've been to a hip-hop concert: fergie... XD
I've lived in more than 2 houses: in sweden alone ive lived in 3 apartments...
I've driven on the highway/ been on the highway: what the crap? of course i have
I've driven more than 40 miles in day: ive never driven...
been in a car that went more that 40 miles in a day: well, yes
I've been a car accident: no.
I've done drugs: no.
I've been homesick: yeah.
I've thrown up: um, yes. its terrible
I've pucked on someone: pucked XD uh, no. ew.
I've been horseback riding: yes!
I've filled out more than 10 Myspace surveys: yes XD
I've spoken my mind in public: well, not to the crowd of people... but i suppose i could have been in public and talking to whoever i was with...
I've proven someone wrong: yes!
I've been proven wrong by someone: yes.
I've broken a leg: nope
i've broken an arm: mmhm. wrist.
I've broken a finger: nope
I"ve fallen off a swing: yes! omg. this one time i was swinging... on american swings, i might mention... and i was holding the actual swing, and it flipped me completely over. it was crazy.
I've swung on a swing more than 30 minutes straight: yes!
watched winnie the pooh movies: the tigger movie :D
I've forgotten my back pack when i've gone to school: i think in my childhood... im not sure how...
I've lost my backpack: nah, dont think so
I've come close to dying: no.
I've seen someone die: holy crap. no. that would scar me for life, seriously it would.
I've known someone who had died: well, yes. 2 of my great-grandparents... i dunno who else...
I've wanted to be an actor/actress at some point: hasnt everyone?
I've done modeling: no.
I've taken something/someone for granted: of course
I've realized how good my life is: probably not. i doubt ill ever understand quite how amazingly good it is.
I've counted my blessings: yeah, i suppose
I've made fun of a classmate: :P mmhm.
I've been asked out by someone and I said no: mmhm
I've slapped someone in the face: uh, probably
I've been skateboarding: ive tried it... and failed...
I've been backstabbed by someone I thought was a friend: probably.
I've lied to someone to their face: yes...
I've told a little white lie: mmhm
I've taken a day off from school/work just so that i don't go insane: ha, probably.
I've fainted: nope
I've had an argument w/someone about whether cheerleading is a sport or not: yeah. i think i have. it is, man
I've pushed someone into a pool: nope.
I've been pushed into a pool: nope.
I've been/am in love: i dunno. depends how you define that.
Fill out this survey yourself
Find a different survey
Brought to you by Bzoink
Mah Swedish Voyages
Do you judge other people by the bands they like?: well, yeah, kind of. more than i should.
What is one trait you will not tolerate in another person?: closed-mindedness
Do you display that trait within yourself?: probably to some degree, but i wouldnt really consider myself to be closed-minded...
What is the most embarrassing outfit you own?: i have no idea. im sure i could put together something
Would you wear it in public? Why or why not?: if i was with someone else equally crazily-dressed
How do you feel about spoiled individuals?: theyre annoying?
If you are jealous of someone, how do you act around this person?: jealous. quieter, probably, and a little bit more grumbley. but like, it depends what kind of jealous it is...
Have you ever intentionally hurt another person?: probably. not too badly though.
What do you like to do when your sick?: sleep. complain a lot.
Would you rather have a headache or a stomach ache?: hmm, i think headache. i dont really know why. its a different kind of pain.
What would you take with you on your dream vacation?: all my clothes, so i actually have a selection of more than just 5 shirts or whatever. also... dude, cool people.
What would you hope to bring back?: a lot of awesome things? a milion dollars i found laying somewhere? a dog? i dont freaking know
Ever wanted something, got it, and then no longer wanted it?: yes of course.
Are you greedy?: not any more than the average person
Do you let people know when you're going to be late, or just show up?: depends..
If you are male, do you think you could watch your wife give birth?: if i was male i think id watch just for the life experience but like itd be hard to not flinch
If you are female, would you WANT your husband to be there?: wow, i dont know. sure.
What's the most unusual thing you've done in a theater?: accidentally flinged a hair band up like 10 rows and then crawled with my friend to go and get it. probably other things, too, but i dunno what
How often do you go to the mall?: what mall? this country lacks malls entirely
Do the movies that gave you nightmares as a kid still bother you?: hmm. depends what age i was, what movies...
If bugs are so tiny, why are so many deathly afraid of them?: because sometimes theyre poisonous. and they look like tiny frickin... i dnot even know. theyre just creepy.
Do you regularly watch the news?: no
Do you stay up-to-date on current events?: well.. obama won XD
How would you rate your manners?: like, 7? i have no idea. regarding what?
Do you tell people what they want to hear?: sometimes. sometimes also i dont, though. and then sometimes i dont and get blocked by them. and thats annoying.
Is your life anything like what you pictured it would be?: nope
Is there any song that can aid in cheering you up?: yes of course. lots of them. theres also very many that do quite the opposite, though
Does eating alter your mood?: sometimes, i guess
What do you want for your next birthday?: christmas is of more concern right about now
When you're feeling lonely, what do you do?: sit there and feel lonely. its pretty sad.
How do you feel about divorce?: um, i dont know. its sad. i feel bad for kids who have to go through it.
Describe your hardest school assignment ever?: if i had to create one myself? like, not one ive already gotten? dude, i dont know. something on some subject ive never even heard of
What do you think your favorite color says about you?: that im bright and fun and girly, or something along those lines
What is one thing that annoys you about today's society?: pssh, lots of things.
What is one thing that pleases you about it?: i dont know, i dont feel like opening my mind to the stretches of its limits and exploring the depths or whatever right now
If you could change something about the world, what would that be?: that some giant thing that causes very many deaths didnt exist. how about... aids. or starvation in poor countries.
Are you more optimistic or pessimistic?: it really depends on what subject...
In self defense, would you hit a member of the opposite sex?: are you kidding? of course i would! with no hesitation! good heavens, id have more difficulty hitting a girl than a guy...
How do you treat someone when you are angry with them?: angrily. i dont get angry with people who arent in my family very often. at least, not to the degree of showing it.
What is one negative personality trait you have?: i care too much about stuff sometimes. like, it affects me too much.
Do you try to control this trait, or do you sometimes let it control you?: it controls me all the time. sometimes it matters, sometimes it doesnt
What is one good thing that happened to you today?: my mom bought me a scarf :3 and also, i sometimes didnt suck at ping pong
Do you wake up easily in the morning, or do you like to sleep in?: hmm. i like sleeping in less then i used to. i just like to give myself time to get out of bed. like, i always set my alarm way earlier than i actually need to.
How do you express yourself?: doodling, writing in my journal, singing, writing little songs and poems in my head.
Do you have a song stuck in your head?: hmm, not currently
Fill out this survey yourself
Find a different survey
Brought to you by Bzoink
Thursday, November 6, 2008
For Christmas I Want
Though, most of the songs on my iTunes I don't care to listen to very much...
I have like 8 remixes of the same Japanese song. I have about 6 CDs of New Age, counting Sarah Brightman. I have multiple soundtracks from musicals... The Producers, Chicago, The Music Man Jr., and some Phantom of the Opera. I have The Veronicas, Takida, and freaking Ashlee Simpson. Of course I don't want those on my iPod. My iPod would then suck. But I don't like going through and choosing specific songs I want. It's time-consuming and terrible.
Why, why am I blogging about this?? Nobody cares!
I also really really want to play guitar. Music is inspiring. If I could play it myself I would feel really accomplished in life.
Of course, when I become bilingual I'll feel really accomplished, too. Bilingual = win.
Nobody in America is bilingual unless they speak Spanish. So either I'll be incredibly awesome in high school cause I'll know this language nobody there can distinguish from German because people aren't very smart in America, or I'll be really annoying because I'll always be like "oh but in Sweden..." and "when I was in Sweden...".
This is the most useless blog entry ever.
My ping pong racket is niiiice. And it was so the cheapest one at the store. There was one for freaking 800 kr. It didn't even look any different from mine. Mine was only 50 kr.
I shouldn't blog when I have nothing to blog about. It creates a failure of a post. But, that's not true cause I should blog every day.
Here, you know what? I'm just going to give you some crazy random awesome websites.
http://www.ekarj.com/mysterybags.htm I don't know about you but I LOVE grab bags. They had some at Glitter before and I swear I ended up buying like 6 over the course of a few months... you want to know how much African-looking jewelry I ended up with?
http://www.readnrock.com/?p=38 I've spent so much time just staring at this and freaking out when I get her to change directions.
http://completeall.com/Nature/Strange-Animals.html I find the majority of these to be amazingly cute... like the aye-aye. They're little demon animals :3
Tuesday, November 4, 2008
Hat Epics
Ok, so, like, first of all, I take this class Extra Swedish. It's like a study hall basically. There's only like 10 people in the class and the teacher Charolette just talks to people a lot, especially like me because I know the least Swedish in the class. It's actually a fun class sometimes :P But anyway, I was there, and Sean, this Korean guy who is awesome, stole my hat. And, I mean, that would have been fine, whatever, but then he started walking over to the window. And that's like, oh snap. And then he opened the window. Or maybe it was open already, I dunno, but anyway, he started holding it out the window, and that's terrible.
And then, I'm pretty sure you can guess what happened.
And it didn't fall down the three stories it should have fallen. Nope. There was like this thing it fell onto, which was close but too far away to reach. So me, him, Jasmine, and Vikhram are all like leaning out the window reaching our arms at it as completly useless as that was. And Sean tried to get it with the hood of his sweater but I mean of course that's not going to work.
So the teacher came in. And instead of just being angry or whatever (I pretty much decided she's an awesome teacher. like, a very awesome teacher. she didn't even get mad at Sean, just told him it was a very very stupid thing to do XD) she went and found a long stick thing and spent like 5-10 minutes trying to get it. And eventually she got it hooked onto the hat and was like, I'm going to throw it up and you have to catch it. And I did and that was pretty much the end of that. But yeah, I think it was pretty dramatic.
Second of all, this other guy in my class Filip who everyone calls Floop, who is also awesome, stole my hat by my subway station Odenplan, and "threw it away" and I kept asking for it and he was like "I threw it away. It's in the trash can at Odenplan. It is," on the subway and so I just gave up. So then we were walking our different directions at Slussen, and he was like, "Okaaay, I guess you don't want your... hat..." and I was like Ooohhh snap and started to run after him and basically just chased him in technically the wrong direction for getting home for a while. But finally he threw it back :P But whatever, that too was dramatic.
I love this hat >< It's black and knit-y and has a giant pompom thing on the top.
Ok, byeee. ♥
Sunday, November 2, 2008
I'm Blogging as a Chore Right Now
Yes, that's right. I'm not currently allowed to do anything on my computer except blog. After I stop blogging, I'll have to find something to do that does not involve usage of my computer.
Things I Could Do:
-Finish cleaning my room (I'm going to end up doing this anyway)
-Finish my laundry (I kind of have to do this anyway, if I want any sheets tonight)
-Read a book
-Write in my journal
-Go to sleep freaking early
-Listen to music (um, I could do that while doing like all of these things, but whatever)
-Do something crazy that I'll truly enjoy doing
On that subject, I think I should do more stuff like that. Look at this website. http://www.tenbyten.net/actions.html
Stuff like this.
Sarah and I are doing that list when I get home, the whole darn list (well, what's possible anyway), so I'm not gonna do it now. But I should find some other list.
http://w-shadow.com/blog/2008/05/01/1539-things-to-do-when-bored/
Heeere we go. I should do stuff from these lists (it's a meta-list, whee) like every day. Juuust to make my life interesting. I'm giving myself that assignment.
Speaking of assignments...
Silly me, I promised I'd show you my apartment. This land of amazing and beautiful. The adjustable lights in every room, the dish washer (yes, in Sweden those are actually rare)...
Lemme go upload the pics.
Oh, did you know that my freaking camera broke? Like, once again? And I have no idea why. It was just in my bag and I pull it out on the Finland boat thing and like, ope, the screen's TOTALLY CRACKED. Well, the LCD screen. Or whatever. Just like how it looked when I bit it :P Except technically that was a different camera...
The pics are uploading...
Sloooowly but surely...
Haha, there's a list of 50 things to do in elevators. That won't be too difficult :P
Did you know that we named my elevator Herman? Herman the Hiss. "Hiss" = "elevator" in Swedish. Heyyy, his name is technically Herman Hissen because "hissen" = "the elevator" in Swedish. So like when one of my family members is waiting for a different family member to leave and they press the elevator-summoning button they're like "I'M CALLING HERMAN" and that makes you hurry up a bit more because you know Herman is a fast hiss and he'll be there waiting in like 2 minutes. And holding up the hiss is a faux pas. So you kind of have to hurry and not just let your mom hold the hiss door open while you put on your Converse.
The crazy thing is, we don't think of eachother as weird or anything when we shout "I'M CALLING HERMAN." In fact, we hardly give it any double thoughts.
I think my dad named it, actually...
Ope, photographs.
This would be my bed. In this photo you can see: about a million stuffed animals and pillows and blankets, my laptop, a Pocky box on the wall which holds pencils, my pink phone, and the happy futon mattress on the floor where I curl up and sleep every night.
Yes, I have really high-up windows overlooking my hallway. Yes, my hallway is red. Yes, red walls are incredibly sexy.
Look at Guitar Hero all sad back there :( Wishing Sweden would just accept it for who it is and letting it function correctly...
Hey look, a candy necklace. Hanging from my drawer.
I wonder how many of those I've consumed since I've been here.
Dude, my window is frickin scary to open. There's no shade at all and outside it there's this metal square thing, probably like where you're supposed to go if there's a fire or something. But yeah, it's pretty frickin scary. Like, that metal square. Going on it would be life-threatening and terrifying as it overlooks a street that is several stories away.
I decorate with scarves
I also decorate with postcards
My tribute to one of my favorite people on earth :D ...There's some other people there too but that's irrelevant
Bookity bookity books. And movies, and CDs, and old journals, but mostly just books.
Anti-abortion bumper stickers... my pink umbrella... a birthday tiara... etc.
Shoes; hair stuff and jewelry. Hey, my suspenders are there too :D
This is the view from... next to the coat closet thingy and the small bathroom. That door besides the one that goes to my room, goes to the kitchen..
My living room. Hey look its my parents
Holy, holy crap. Look at my dog's eyes.
Umm, that area over there. Between the kitchen and the living room.
Some other angle of the living room. My balcony is back there. I've been out there like 4 times :P That's cause when I go out there, that means I'm at home which means I'm barefooted and not likely wearing a jacket. So I go out there, bounce around on my feet several times to minimalize the amount of coldness they have to have pressed against them, then just go back inside.
My wonderful kitchen. Dude, we have these glasses, and they're like freaking giant, and just straight up and down and clear and unembelished, so they look like VASES. I swear.
The place where we consume food. Look at that awesome light. It can be shaped.
The teeny bathroom. AKA Emily's and my bathroom. No, the shower does not have a shower curtain. You just have to scream at anybody who tries to open the door of the bathroom, because it doesn't have a lock, and then after your shower you have to use a thing that looks like those windshield cleaners at gas stations (my mom calls it a "squeegy" for some reason. despite what mental image that word may give you it isn't a sponge) and clean the gallons of water splashed everywhere off the floor and walls and whatnot.
Emily's room. Exciiiiting
Bigger bathroom. There's another curtainless shower over to the right.
My parents' room... wheeee...
Herman :D
The staircase we have to take from floor 4 if we forget our elevator key...
Yeah. Now I have to show you something amazing.
Before I say anything else, I'd like to point out that this picture was taken at like 11 at night which is why my hair's all unfixed, I'm wearing a shirt I never wear, and my eyeliner has gone grey.
But this hat, dude. Lemme tell you a story
Christel/Kaka/Ugly Dude and I were at Kill Hannah. We felt like going outside because either My Passion or Kill Hannah, I think Kill Hannah, were going to be on next but not for a little bit, so yeah. We went out and sat on some swingy chains next to some water. This hobo-y, presumably drunk man with a beard comes past us. He's wearing a hat like that. Kaka and I are talking about something and I'm like "yay!!" or something about something and throw my fist in the air, and he also does. Kaka strikes him up in conversation; I hear her say the word hat in Swedish a couple times. He says something and starts walking quite quickly back in the direction he came from, over to a truck. He gets out this bag from the truck and I'm like, Is he going to give you a hat?? and Kaka's like, I think so. The bag is like, a sealed plastic bag like he ordered these hats off of the internet or something. (According to Live Writer internet is not a word and neither is website.) He totally takes two of these hats out from the bag and gives us each one. So, of course, we're like FREAKING AWESOME and get them signed by the band members.
Mm beat that hawtness.
I love that freaking hat.
The rest of that day was crazy-awesome too. We talked to Laurence from My Passion for like half an hour, and Simon for a freaking long time as well, and John Be a bit too. Johnny, the guy with the 'hawk, was feeling too sick to come out though :( but yeah, Laurence, Simon, and John were all amazing and awesome and wonderful ♥
They went in cause they were cold, this being Stockholm, and Laurence had said that WiL Francis usually comes out, so I mean of course we stayed. Jasmine was ranting about how much she wanted to see them and this photographer chick with pink hair was like, they're back there. So we ran "back there" and waited with the several other girls. This one guy gave Jasmine and Kaka each one of Greg Corner's guitar picks after they begged him to try to find some. He was saying that he just tours with the band and sells posters and stuff and I was all like "YOU'RE MY HERO!!" and he was like "aw, thank you :)" and it was awesome. XD They all had totally British accents I loved to death. ♥ I ended up hugging Greg Corner and WiL Francis and getting them to sign my hat :3 and WiL signed my iPod but it completely rubbed off D:
Anyway, it was crazy-fun.
School's like my favorite place in the world now. I'm friends with like almost everybody in my class, and I love them all to death, and I'm just overall very happy at school :) One of my favorite things is playing pingpong. Even though I suck enough to have a reputation for sucking. But I purchased a racket the other day and I'm happy about that. I can stop borrowing Lina's and Sean's and Teo's and whoever else is like, here, take a racket. Also I can stop using my hand. That's not easy.
But pingpong is just so much fun because all the guys are really funny and fun to talk to and even when they're completely making fun of me for being terrible it's just fun. :D
OMG I'm so glad it's Sunday night of Autumn Break. I'm going to be so happy goin to school in the mornin... I miss it... It's my home. :)
Monday, September 29, 2008
Blogging Irritates the Carp Out of Me! :D
But. My life is a happy thing right now. School is amazing. I live in an amazing place. I will post pics when it's all unpacked and pretty, and put them on here. I mean, it's the greatest place ever. I live in walking distance... like, less than 5 minutes walking distance... of like every important store ever. I live close to everything. In this reallyreallyreally pretty neighborhood.
Also, my apartment is just awesome. I shall tell you about it in a later post.
But school doesn't suck anymore! :D It's now like my favorite thing ever. I hate weekends now. Did you know that?
Friday, August 29, 2008
Update on My Life.
I like school now. I have friends. It's really fun sometimes but also so exhausting I feel like sleeping and eating and being on the computer when I get home, and that's about it.
Tomorrow I'm going shopping with Jasmine and then staying at her house. :D
Jasmine's awesome. She reminds me of, like, Kayla, who most of you do not know, but she's this currently-senior who lives across the street from me at home and has since I was in 2nd grade. Kayla is also awesome. But yeah, Jasmine likes really good music and has hugged Pete Wentz and has seen a crapload of good shows. We're going to Kill Hannah in October which clearly will be amazing.
Remember that Chinese guy I told you of? His name is Xiang. He is an amusing and pitious person. I have no idea if I just used pitious correctly but I meant that he makes people feel bad for him. Like, one time this guy Sean greeted him and was like "hey hi-five" and then Xiang shook his hand and said "nice to meet you." It was awesome.
Home ec = fun. I wish America required it at their schools. We have it every two weeks, and today we had it, and we made tomato soup and bruschetta, or broschutto or whatever, whichever one is the sandwich. It was tasty as crap and was really fun to make. Dude, who doesn't enjoy a class in which you make food and then eat it?? Seriously.
Tuesday, August 19, 2008
School Fails.
Math has an African man as my teacher and pretty much it's just easy, and it's only one hour long. All my classes are so short. My whole school day seems amazingly short. Social studies has this guy with ADHD or something, I swear. You know how some people "talk with their hands"? He does it more than anybody I've ever encountered. He's all like, acting out every single thing he says. He was talking about tropical weather and he rubbed his forehead with his hand when he said it was hot. Also you completely cannot speak in his class or he MOVES YOU. IMMEDIATELY.
My locker is small and boring. The school is just this brick building with children from the age of kindergarten, to 9th grade, like TPCA but not even half as cool.
Spanish class was about the most insane thing I've ever experienced, because when they weren't speaking Spanish, which was slightly rare, they were speaking SWEDISH. So I was sitting there like D: and only understanding quite rarely. I'm taking Extra Swedish instead. I so am.
Swedish class was pretty cool though cause it was only, like, 8 people and they're all fine. There's this one Chinese guy that pretty much just speaks Chinese and I feel really kind of bad for him. He seems like he'd be oblivious to a lot. I'm not really sure what exactly, but he just seems like an oblivious kind of guy. Some people came in to our class from the other Swedish class to survey us on what languages we can speak (pssh, my answer was the most intruiging in the whole class and you know it.) and there was this whole ordeal trying to figure out exactly what type of Chinese he spoke. He just did not understand. The teacher was like "what's the name of the type of Chinese you understand? Write down the name of the type of Chinese you know" and he was like, "ohh my name!!" and started writing down his name. It was so, so hard not to laugh at a lot of it.
I had to eat lunch at freaking 10:45 am with some people I don't even really like because Spanish is during everybody else's lunch period on Tuesdays. I was not freaking hungry at that time. And that spaghetti was friggin naysty. But, hey, lunch is free. And so are a bunch of school supplies. But they're boring and generic :(
But a cool thing is, I can just go wherever during lunch period. Which is like a whole hour. And there's a sushi place nearby. Wheee

