Thursday, October 29, 2009
ATTENTION.
http://themeaganator.blogspot.com/
SO GO HERE INSTEAD.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH <33
Friday, August 7, 2009
hoooly crap it’s America
you have no idea just how weird it is to be in this country. like, no idea. after not being here for a year. because, like, you never notice how something is unless you’re away from it for a long time, or something.
all the stereotypes about Americans are so, so true. people are just as loud, friendly, and, often, fat, as they are said to be.
and being here is just kind of like jumping into my past. we were driving in Longmont and even by Firestone last night… i might mention i felt like i was going to freaking die cause it was 5 am at home, but anyway… it was just SO WEIRD and awesome.
and we got Krispy Kreme <3 they didn’t have Hot Donuts Now or but still, it was freaking good.
and we listened to 93.3 <33 the dj’s voices were just so, so familiar and awesome, and they played songs that they’ve always played on there, and, just, ahhh.
this is amazing. already. <3
Saturday, August 1, 2009
till en bra, bra far, som ska ha en bra, bra födelsedag! :D
i have brought myself to this blog which i nearly never post on (though i have hopes that this will soon change) to wish a very fantastic birthday to a person fondly known as dad/father/daddy/pappa/far/fader/bryan.
i realize that once a person is an adult, a birthday isn't really a huge celebration anymore; in fact, most adults kind of dread it. but even still, i hope it's a good, memorable first birthday spent in sweden! :D
though it was a birthday that took us all by complete and utter surprise, especially you, being that it hadn't even occurred to you that your birthday was anytime soon until something like four days before it.
you are a truly wonderful scooter-wielding dad :D the three of us appreciate everything you do so much!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!!
love,
your eldest daughter :)
Friday, June 5, 2009
this week i have:
-had last of most lessons
-would have had last extra swedish lesson but went class trip grocery shopping with richard [the teacher, not my boyfriend], lina, and caitlin
-jumped into a lake fully clothed [in gym clothes] with about 12 other people
tuesday:
-rode on a bus with a crapload of loud annoying children, and my class
-played that one game at 10:30. and sucked so bad at it
-be'd cold and rained upon
-watched sweeney todd for the second time
-drew a rain cloud which was turned into a man with chicken pox, a pitcher filled with water and ice cubes which was turned into a chick [a baby bird not a female], and a dinosaur which was turned into a dinosaur car. also, born that day was the best cat ever
-had long heartfelt conversations with my entire awesome class
-got very scarily yelled and cussed at by an authoritative figure o.o
-tried to cook a marshmallow on the fire august wasn't supposed to start on the grill, but dropped the first marshmallow, and the other marshmallow got dropped in the ashes
-just pretty much had a very very good day and night
wednesday:
-woke up happy and sleepy after like 3 hours of sleep
-was really, really happy when the warm boat showed up even though i got splashed a lot because of it
-sat on a bus with my sleepy grumpy class
-bought some crap from a vending machine
-hung out with richard ^^
-fell asleep about 5 times on the subway back to my house
-fell asleep on my chair in my living room, then going into my room and falling asleep completely fully dressed at 8
thursday:
-woke up at 6 in my jeans and all
-sewed a lot of my dinosaur whose name is Dinosaur
-last music and textiles lessons ever.
-wore a black dress for a while
-thought it was funny that my entire class was drinking cider together. even though it's like the smallest amount of alcohol in the world. dude, it is good.
-ate very good food in the light hall... the kladdkaka omg.
-was disappointed, like everyone else, at the 9en speech and song compared to the ones for the ab classes
-hung out at the school for a very long time
-made a rainbow friendship bracelet and gave it to richard
-hung out at mcdonalds... donken :D... for like, a very very long time. and ate a lot of fries, and a mcflurry, and drank fanta, and talked a lot, and just had a very fun and enjoyable time
friday:
-emptied my locker :( and vikhram's, which i supposedly get 12 kr for doing
-watched sentimental class films
-bought some cookies and some alkoholfri cider
-watched part of the rocky horror picture show and watched as my class dissipated and just went outside
-hung out in the english room for a long time
Friday, May 29, 2009
i am sad
i'm gonna miss everything so much.
but monday is the day the teacher's send in the grades, and tuesday is the class trip... so i'm pretty freaking excited anyway. even though i'm kinda sad and all.
ahhh.
this post sucks. i don't blog very well. not right now. things happened today but i don't orka type everything and i don't really orka typing much of anything. it's friday but i have to babysit later, so i'll be out till probably like 9 with a child who is very cute and bilingual-but-doesn't-actually-speak-even-one-full-language-because-she's-two-or-something. but she knows lots of words in both swedish and english. i haven't babysat her in a while.
i am a sleepy sleepy girl at the moment.
when i have something i have to do, i feel like i can't do anything else like before it except just be on the computer and crap. i have no idea why.
i can't wait to go to italy in june. that's going to be very amazing.
k i'm bored. bye. <3
Wednesday, May 27, 2009
last wednesday at rödabergsskolan.
last media lesson today D: and we didn't finish everything so we're going to try to next thursday before leaver's lunch. we'll just stay in school for those couple hours and bring our clothes to change into.
dude i'm so, so excited about the class trip. you have no idea how excited i am. like, no idea.
even though it's just one night.
it'll be amazing anyway.
and ahhh just so much else! school is ENDING. it's just insane.
today, i got punched in the arm and leg a lot because of august, and pushed a lot because of floop. and i punched august sort of in the eye-ish which made things crazy. and sean stole my phone, and when people steal my phone or my old journal... not my one now cause everyone can read that... i FLIP OUT, you know ^^ so right like sean got attacked. apparently my feet weren't on the ground and i was just like, on the desk and had my arms around his neck and was just attacking him.
lol.
but yeah. besides that, today was just... well we got our national test results in math, for part C, and i did pretty well... and science was just pretty boring but we have a test tomorrow that i am not so thrilled about.
and like, that's it. that was the boringest freaking blog post ever, wasn't it?
i have to sleep though. seeya.
Monday, May 25, 2009
i saw a ninja class today
anyway.
i was sketching. for art class. that's why 9ens have to do right now and it's pretty fun actually. but anyway.
along came like, 25 people in black t-shirts and sweatpants, and they JUMPED ONTO the wall that was connected to the ledge, and starting balancing their way across it. i'm serious, it was one of the weirdest things ever. they just, dodged the trees and made their way down the thin line. and then, there was a wall on the other side, which was pretty tall, and some of them just freaking climbed up it and sat on top.
they were freaking ninjas. it was a ninja class. i witnessed a ninja class.
they were all like, in their 20's except this one like 13-year-old and this one like 9-year-old, neither of which required any assistance.
it was crazy.
people complain about this last week of school a lot because there's a lot to do before grades are due. but really, i think we finished the hard parts... the geo was my least-favorite. i hated that. but the tech was pretty easy, and that was one of the hard things, too. i also did my catcher in the rye, all of it, even though it's not due till friday. i have to do my final compositions before then, too, which won't be very fun because my laptop died and took everything with it.
i can't wait to get a new laptop. i hate using my mom's all the time. even though it's nice.
but i just have so much to look forward to right now. the downsides are the schoolwork, which of course sucks, and, duh, school ending. which is both an upside and a downside in and of itself.
i'm gonna cry. i've been at this school for a year, that is all, and i'm still going to be heartbroken to leave it. that i promise you.
i love the people there and just everything about it.
k, not everything.
but certainly most things.
but finally <3
the sun is out. like, OUT out. not only is it out from 3 am to 10 pm, but it's just so NICE and WARM during the day. i took off my sweater today, and at lunch break my leggings, and i wore flip-flops. and in just my skirt and my tank top i was superhappy.
and i have TAN LINES :D sort of :D
now bye <3
Friday, May 8, 2009
so basically i haven't blogged since march.
not TOO much has happened in the last two months that i'm actually going to blog about, really. i read The Da Vinci Code, which was good but not even half as good as Angels and Demons (movie coming out so soon!! i'm going with caitlin and lina :D), and The Truth About Forever, which was wonderful. and also Marked. i'm reading Betrayed, the sequel, now. both are jättebra. read them.
i went to poland last weekend. from friday to sunday. it was fun, i guess. better than i thought it would be. i bought lots of crap. clothes, a usb stick thing, headphones, a webcam :D, etc. it was an alright trip.
next weekend i'm going to Croatia. my grandma's here. she came this morning.
this summer on 14 june i'm going to Italy with caitlin and lina :D i'm so frickin' excited. we're going to Trieste for a week, which is where caitlin's going to live, and taking a day trip to Venice. it's going to be so awesome.
also, school is ending so soon. i'm not so excited for that. that's gonna make me cry D: at school! and i'll hug everyone. EVERYONE in the class. i'm not leaving a single person out, and i mean that :P
i cannot beat raining blood in gh3. i cannot. it is not possible i swear to god.
oh, i also got a cat. her name is Sofi and she's amazing <3
i feel like i need to blog about more interesting of things :P i'll start blogging more. i've said that so many times lol. but now, i think i actually will. cause i set up the whole email thing. so i won't have to switch google accounts to blog anymore. that's good. :D
so yeah i'll blog more later <3 byebye
Friday, March 6, 2009
i have officially
And, I have ridden a camel. Obviously.
And, I've been to Africa! One more continent down! :D
But let me tell you all about it.
So I was there for a week. My sister and I got this separate hotel room from my parents, at this hotel called hotel Ibis. And we went outside and walked around everyday, and went to this market thing a lot, and ate tasty food, and stuff.
I think we rode in at least one taxi every day there. Taxis there are crazy cheap. Everything was, pretty much.
And we weren't supposed to drink the water at all, so we just drank water bottles the whole time. Those were cheap, too.
The market thing was insane because they were sooo chaotic and like, BUY THIS BUY THIS. Everywhere women selling henna under their little umbrellas, and men selling orange juice and... well, pretty much everything, were yelling like, "HALLO?" and trying to guess what language we spoke, all like "French? English? Spanish?" and one time one of the guys said "Chinese?" and I couldn't take it, I totally started laughing. Cause like, do we really look like we speak Chinese...?
Animals I saw on the trip include: many many donkeys pulling carts, many horses, cows, lots of sheep, lots of goats, dogs, lizards for sale, aggravated monkeys on ropes, snakes (including cobras...), and 113 cats. Yes, I counted the amount of cats I saw over the whole trip. I know, I'm cool, right?
So yeah. Morocco was pretty hoppin'. I'll post pictures on Facebook whenever I find my camera cord thing.
I read Angels and Demons over the course of the trip as well. That was a very enjoyable piece of literature. I have begun The Da Vinci Code, now. Hooray.
Wow this post is chaotic and probably annoying to read.
Oh! And I guess I never updated on that last post, did I? We're staying here for another year. I'm pretty dang happy about that. Not about the Sarah aspect, but still. Yay Sweden.
TTYL <3
Friday, February 6, 2009
some lists i would like to share with you
sarah, avalon, and reilly
dragonfruit vitamin water
eating emergen-c from the packet
the longmont and the firestone libraries
going on long walks, at night, barefooted
being able to actually play guitar hero
all the tv being in english, and having dvr
flatirons and twin peaks mall, even though twin peaks has about one store left
going through all the clothes at ross
walking to king soopers, reading magazines, and buying things like dr. pepper and marshmallows
caramel frappucinnos
seventeen and cosmo! girl magazines
93.3
understanding what people are saying around me all the time
things i'll miss like crazy whenever it is that i move from sweden
school.
all my friends
all my freedom to go wherever i want without adults
my apartment; my bedroom
how pretty the city always is
walking around
everything about the subways
swedish
the view out my window
marabou chocolate
the scoopable candy at grocery stores
strawberry fun lite
and i have NO idea which place i prefer at this point. these are just small lists of the things i love about each place. the lists don't consider my schooling for my 10th grade year, the terrible economy of america right now, or any other of the million factors we have to consider while we decide where to go.
nobody in my family is set on one option, besides emily, who wants to stay.
nobody knows what to pick right now. this will be the third school year in a row about which we've worried constantly about what side of the world we'll live on.




